SNP MPs following Wings Over Scotland Twitter Account April 2017

  • Alfie Baron

27th May 2017 - this page has been updated.

You can see the most recent list here

So, the First Minister has sent a letter to Theresa May begging for a second independence referendum.

With this in mind we thought we'd perform a quick check to see if Nicola Sturgeon has had the mindfulness to start getting her house in order.

We were hoping that Ms Sturgeon may have spoken to her 54 + 2 independent MPs and had a wee word or two about following the controversial Wings Over Scotland Twitter account.

We were expecting there to be fewer SNP MPs following the account than there were in October 2016 when we last checked.

Unfortunately they are all still following the Wings Over Scotland account - with the new addition of Chris Law. So, an increase of one.

SNP MPs following Wings Over Scotland on Twitter: Date refreshed: 02 April 2017

Alison Thewliss
Angus B MacNeil
Angus Robertson
Anne McLaughlin
Brendan O'Hara
Chris Law
Chris Stephens
Corri Wilson
Deidre Brock
Douglas Chapman
Eilidh Whiteford
Gavin Newlands
George Kerevan
Hannah Bardell
Joanna Cherry
Kirsten Oswald
Martin Docherty
Martyn Day
Mhairi Black
Michelle Thomson
Mike Weir
Owen Thompson
Patricia Gibson
Pete Wishart
Phil Boswell
Philippa Whitford
Richard Arkless
Roger Mullin
Stewart Hosie
Tommy Sheppard

*All data is believed to be correct at time of publishing on 3rd April 2017.
*Source: Twitter / Twitter API

SNP MSP Mark McDonald quits SNP in Sleaze Investigation
  • Alfie Baron

Aberdeen Donside MSP Mark McDonald has quit the Scottish National Party (SNP).

His resignations follows allegations of misconduct against at least two women.

McDonald resigned from the SNP with immediate effect - but will remain as an Independent MSP.