SNP MPs and Former MPs still following Stuart Campbell's Wings Over Scotland Twitter account

  • Alfie Baron
Last week Stuart Campbell of Wings Over Scotland hit the headlines after being arrested on suspicion of harassment and malicious communications - something he vehemently denies.

With this in mind we thought we'd check if Stuart Campbell had lost any support from SNP MPs who follow him.

It would seem that Mr Campbell's arrest has not had any impact on the Scottish National Party (SNP) at all.

Since May this list has remained static - with the exception of Lisa Cameron, who appears not to be following any longer, and Natalie McGarry. Ms McGarry regularly locks down her account - so it is often impossible to see who she is following.

This is the list of current MPs who follow Stuart Campbell's Wings Over Scotland account on Twitter (@WingsScotland)

Angus B MacNeil
Alison Thewliss
Brendan O'Hara
Chris Law
Chris Stephens
Deidre Brock
Douglas Chapman
Gavin Newlands
Hannah Bardell
Joanna Cherry
Marion Fellows
Martin Docherty
Martyn Day
Mhairi Black
Patricia Gibson
Pete Wishart
Dr Philippa Whitford
Stewart Hosie
Tommy Sheppard

This is the list of former SNP MPs who still follow Stuart Campbell's Wings Over Scotland account on Twitter. They all lost their seats in the 2017 General Election. Michelle Thomson didn't stand as she was not selected by the SNP.

Angus Robertson
Anne McLaughlin
Corri Wilson
Eilidh Whiteford
George Kerevan
Kirsten Oswald
Michelle Thomson
Mike Weir
Owen Thompson
Phil Boswell
Richard Arkless
Roger Mullin

*All data is believed to be correct at time of publishing on 28th August 2017.
*Source: Twitter / Twitter API
SNP MSP Mark McDonald quits SNP in Sleaze Investigation
  • Alfie Baron

Aberdeen Donside MSP Mark McDonald has quit the Scottish National Party (SNP).

His resignations follows allegations of misconduct against at least two women.

McDonald resigned from the SNP with immediate effect - but will remain as an Independent MSP.